Mosjkan Ehrari

Video Editor

Mosjkan Ehrari is a journalist and filmmaker. She started her journalistic career with radio broadcasting (RBB). That was followed by years of work as an editor, radio author, and freelance foreign correspondent.

She created numerous film projects in Germany, Azerbaijan, Iran, Afghanistan and Greece. As a documentary filmmaker, she realises her film ideas in Germany and also internationally. In her 30-minute TV reports for RBB/ARD, she is mainly concerned with the topics of social and political significance. As a director and Video-journalist, she conceptualises and produces projects for foundations, NGOs and institutions. She also cooperates with the Community Art Center (theatre) in Mannheim.

As a lecturer and trainer, she passes her knowledge on in different seminars, including the data-journalism training at Google News Lab & NDM. For the Federal Agency for Political Education, Mosjkan Ehrari is developing criteria for video-based political and media education.

Mosjkan Ehrari

Radaktionsleitung

Mosjkan Ehrari ist Journalistin und Filmemacherin. Ihre journalistische Laufbahn begann beim Radio (RBB). Darauf folgten langjährige Tätigkeiten als Redakteurin, Rundfunkautorin und freie Auslands-Korrespondentin.

Sie verwirklichte zahlreiche Filmprojekte in Deutschland, Aserbaidschan, Iran, Afghanistan und Griechenland. Als Dokumentarfilmerin realisiert sie eigene Filmideen (auch international). Als Fernsehautorin für RBB/ARD sind es soziale und gesellschaftspolitische Themen, von denen Mosjkan Ehrari in ihren 30-minütigen Fernsehreportagen erzählt. Außerdem konzipiert und realisiert sie als Regisseurin/VJ Projekte für Stiftungen, NGOs und Institutionen und pflegt eine inhaltliche und künstlerische Zusammenarbeit mit dem Community Art Center in Mannheim (Theater).

Als Dozentin und Trainerin gibt Mosjkan Ehrari ihr Wissen in verschiedenen Seminaren weiter. Für die Neuen Deutschen Medienmacher ist sie Trainerin/Referentin in den datenjournalistischen Trainings von Google News Lab. Mosjkan Ehrari ist außerdem Mitglied der AG Bewegtbild der bpb, in der Qualitätskriterien für webvideobasierte politische und medienpädagogische Bildung im Social Web erarbeitet werden.