Coronavirus Restrictions in German Federal States

What is allowed- and what is not in my state?

Germany has a federal system- which means that the federal states can often make their own decisions, namely regarding measures related to the corona pandemic. So different states deal with the issue often in very different manners. Here you can find out what currently applies to your federal state.

Important: Strict hygiene and social distancing rules must be observed in all shops and businesses throughout Germany. Customers and visitors must keep a distance of 1.50 meters from each other and (often also) wear a mask.

Please note: The current gradual loosening of the restrictions can be reversed at any time. If the number of new infections in a district or city increases, so will the level of restrictions.

What restrictions apply in my federal state?

Baden-Wuerttemberg

Bavaria

Berlin

Brandenburg

Bremen

Hamburg

Hesse

Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Lower Saxony

North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW)

Rhineland-Palatinate

Saarland

Saxony

Saxony-Anhalt

Schleswsig-Holstein

Thuringia

Important

If you suspect that you are infected, please do not go to the doctor's office before first calling them. You can also contact the Germany-wide patients' helpline by dialing 116117. Alternatively, you can call your state's Corona hotline.

Coronavirus – Lockerungen in den Bundesländern

Was ist in meinem Bundesland erlaubt?

Deutschland ist ein föderaler Staat. Das bedeutet, dass die Bundesländer oft eigenverantwortlich entscheiden können. Das gilt auch für die Corona-Regelungen. Diese sind in den einzelnen Bundesländern oft sehr unterschiedlich. Hier erfahren Sie, was aktuell für Ihr Bundesland gilt.

Wichtig: In allen Geschäften und Betrieben müssen strenge Hygiene- und Abstandsregeln eingehalten werden. Kund*innen und Besucher*innen müssen einen Abstand von mindestens 1,50 Meter untereinander einhalten und oft auch eine Maske tragen.

Bitte beachten Sie: Die aktuellen Lockerungen können jederzeit zurückgenommen werden. Wenn die Zahl der Neuinfektionen in einem Landkreis oder in einer Stadt ansteigt, wird es dort wieder mehr Einschränkungen geben.  

Was gilt in meinem Bundesland?

Baden-Württemberg

Bayern

Berlin

Brandenburg

Bremen

Hamburg

Hessen

Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Niedersachsen

Nordrhein-Westfalen (NRW)

Rheinland-Pfalz

Saarland

Sachsen

Sachsen-Anhalt

Schlewsig-Holstein

Thüringen

Wichtig

Wenn Sie denken, dass Sie sich mit dem Coronavirus infiziert haben, rufen Sie Ihren Arzt oder die Nummer 116117 an. Dort wird Ihnen gesagt, was zu tun ist. Gehen Sie auf keinen Fall ohne vorheriges Telefongespräch zum Arzt.

Aus Gründen der Lesbarkeit wurde im Text die männliche Form gewählt. Dennoch beziehen sich die Angaben auf Angehörige aller Geschlechter.