Dublin Procedure

Which country will process my asylum application?

The content above is shared from {videoservice}. For more information, click {socialhintlink_begin}here{socialhintlink_end}.

The Dublin III Regulation determines the European country in which your asylum procedure must be processed. Before the BAMF invites you to the hearing to ask you about your story and your reasons for flight, they first check whether your asylum application should be processed in Germany. If, for instance, your fingerprints have been first filed in another European country or in case you have applied for asylum in another European country before Germany, that European country is responsible for your asylum procedure, which means Germany can send you back there.

The Dublin III Regulation has been ratified in all the EU countries, as well as Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Switzerland. In principle, the state responsible for your asylum application is the European country you have first entered when you arrived in the EU or the one which has issued you an entry visa.

The Dublin Procedure in Germany

Does the Dublin regulation apply to me?

How does the Dublin procedure work?

In which cases is Germany not permitted to transfer me to another Dublin state?

What rights and obligations do I have during the Dublin procedure?

What can I do when Germany wants to send me back to another Dublin country?

What if another Dublin state has already granted me protection?

What other agreements exist besides the Dublin regulation?

Important

If you think your asylum application in Germany may be rejected under the Dublin regulation and due to your flight route, please contact a lawyer immediately after your arrival in Germany. You can find a lawyer, for instance, through Pro Asyl. Their staff speak German and English and can be reached at +49 (0) 69-242 314 20 and proasyl@proasyl.de.

Dublin-Verfahren

Welcher Staat ist für mich zuständig?

Wir binden an dieser Stelle Inhalte von {videoservice} ein. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie {socialhintlink_begin}hier{socialhintlink_end}.

Die Dublin-III-Verordnung regelt, in welchem Land Ihr Asylverfahren durchgeführt wird. Bevor das BAMF Sie zur Anhörung einlädt und Sie nach ihrer Geschichte und Ihren Fluchtgründen fragt, prüft es zunächst, ob Ihr Asylverfahren in Deutschland stattfinden kann. Falls Sie z.B. Fingerabdrücke in einem anderen europäischen Land abgegeben haben oder dort einen Asylantrag gestellt haben, ist dieses Land für Ihr Asylverfahren zuständig und Deutschland kann Sie in dieses andere Land zurückschicken.

Die Dublin-III-Verordnung gilt in allen EU-Ländern und in Norwegen, Island, Liechtenstein und der Schweiz. In der Regel ist der Staat für Ihr Asylverfahren zuständig, den Sie bei Ihrer Einreise in die EU als Erstes betreten haben oder der Ihnen ein Visum für die Einreise erteilt hat.

Das Dublin-Verfahren in Deutschland

Gilt die Dublin-Verordnung für mich?

Wie läuft ein Dublin-Verfahren ab?

Wann darf Deutschland mich nicht überstellen?

Welche Rechte und Pflichten habe ich während des Dublin-Verfahrens?

Was kann ich tun, wenn Deutschland mich in einen anderen Dublin-Staat zurückschicken will?

Was passiert, wenn ein anderer Dublin-Staat mir bereits Schutz gewährt hat?

Welche Abkommen gibt es noch?

Wichtig

Wenn Sie aufgrund Ihres Fluchtwegs befürchten, dass Ihr Asylantrag in Deutschland aufgrund der Dublin-Verordnung abgelehnt wird, wenden Sie sich sofort, d.h. unmittelbar nach Ihrer Ankunft in Deutschland, an einen Anwalt. Einen Anwalt finden Sie zum Beispiel durch Pro Asyl. Die Mitarbeiter sprechen dort Deutsch und Englisch und sind unter +49 69–242 314 20 und proasyl@proasyl.de erreichbar.