"Duldung" for people with "unclear identities"

How can Duldung Light affect me?

The content above is shared from {videoservice}. For more information, click {socialhintlink_begin}here{socialhintlink_end}.

There are many different types of tolerated stay or "Duldung"- and "Duldung for persons with unclear identity" according to §60b Residence Act is one of them. This is a special form of "regular" Duldung according to §60a Residence Act but has its distinct consequences, including the prohibition of working. "Duldung for persons with unclear identity" according to §60b Residence Act is often called "Duldung Light". Here you can find out who gets a "Duldung Light", what it means and what you can do when you are issued a Duldung according to §60b.

You can find general information on Duldung (according to §60a) in our chapter "Duldung". For more information about special types of Duldung, check out our chapters "Ausbildungsduldung" and "Beschäftigungsduldung".

What do I have to know?

Do I currently have a Duldung according to §60b Residence Act?

Who is issued a Duldung according to §60b Residence Act?

What does "Passbeschaffungspflicht" mean?

How can I prove that I have applied for a passport?

What effects does a Duldung according to §60b Residence Act have?

How can I switch from Duldung light to regular Duldung?

Where can I find advice and support?

Important

The times you hold a Duldung according to §60b Residence Act are not counted as so-called „Vorduldungszeiten“. That means these months or years (with the Duldung according to §60b) are not counted if you later manage to apply for a residence permit for people with Duldung, e.g., residence permit according to §25a or §25b Residence Act or a settlement permit.

Duldung für Menschen mit "ungeklärter Identität"

Bin ich betroffen?

Wir binden an dieser Stelle Inhalte von {videoservice} ein. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie {socialhintlink_begin}hier{socialhintlink_end}.

Es gibt viele verschiedene Arten von Duldungen. Eine davon ist die "Duldung für Personen mit ungeklärter Identität" nach §60b Aufenthaltsgesetz. Sie ist ein Sonderfall der "normalen" Duldung nach §60a Aufenthaltsgesetz, hat aber eigene Auswirkungen, wie  z.B. ein Arbeitsverbot. Sie wird oft auch "Duldung light" genannt. Hier erfahren Sie, wer diese "Duldung light" bekommt, was sie bedeutet und was Sie gegen die Erteilung einer Duldung nach §60b tun können.

Generelle Informationen zur Duldung nach §60a finden Sie in unserem Kapitel "Duldung". Informationen über spezielle Duldungen finden Sie in unseren Kapiteln "Ausbildungsduldung" und "Beschäftigungsduldung".

Was muss ich wissen?

Habe ich aktuell eine Duldung nach §60b?

Wer bekommt eine Duldung nach §60b ?

Was bedeutet "Passbeschaffungspflicht"?

Wie kann ich nachweisen, dass ich mich um einen Pass bemüht habe?

Welche Auswirkungen hat eine Duldung nach §60b?

Wie kann ich von der "Duldung light" zu einer normalen Duldung wechseln?

Wo bekomme ich Beratung & Unterstützung?

Wichtig

Die Zeiten mit der Duldung nach §60b AufenthG werden nicht als sogenannte „Vorduldungszeiten“ angerechnet. Die Monate oder Jahre mit der Duldung nach §60b werden also nicht mitgezählt, wenn sie später eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis für Menschen mit Duldung wie z.B. die Aufenthaltserlaubnis nach §25a oder §25b AufenthG oder eine Niederlassungserlaubnis beantragen wollen.

Aus Gründen der Lesbarkeit wurde im Text die männliche Form gewählt. Dennoch beziehen sich die Angaben auf Angehörige aller Geschlechter.