Dual Vocational Training

Update 16.09.2022

How can I partake in a vocational training programme?

If you want to find a job in Germany, a good alternative to studying at university is taking part in a vocational training programme. There are approximately 330 different jobs you can qualify for with vocational training. These training programmes usually last between one and three-and-a-half years.  They are either school-based and take place solely in a classroom (“schulische Ausbildung”) or combine classes with practical training in an establishment or company (“Duale Ausbildung”). In this chapter, you can read about the dual vocational training. For more information about the school-based vocational training programs, please refer to the chapter “School-based Vocational Training”.  

Upon completion of a vocational training programme, you become a skilled employee (“qualifizeierte Fachkraft”). Skilled employees are in demand in Germany and earn more money for their work compared to unskilled workers. So, completing a vocational training programme may constitute an important step towards building a career in Germany.

What do I need to know?

What does dual vocational training mean?

A dual vocational training programme lasts between two and three-and-a-half years, depending on the job you have decided on. During this period of time, you work in an establishment and go to a vocational training school as well. Usually, you have classes once or twice a week or for weekly periods. These classes impart important theoretical knowledge for your job. Practical skills and knowledge are learned on-the-job. As this type of vocational training programme consists of these two parts, it is called “dual” vocational training (or “betriebliche Ausbildung”) in Germany.

Do I qualify for dual vocational training in Germany?

You must be able to speak German, as the language of school programmes and everyday communication in the companies is German. Furthermore, the exams you are expected to pass to complete the programmes are given in German. The level of German proficiency required depends on the type of vocational training you've chosen.

The school-leaving certificate you need to start vocational training depends on your career aspirations and the vocational training programme you've chosen. If you have obtained your school-leaving certificate from your home country, first you should have it recognised in Germany. You can read more about the procedure in our chapter "Certified Copies". You can learn more in our chapter "Recognition of foreign certificates."

You do not necessarily need a school-leaving certificate to start dual vocational training at a company or firm. Each company can decide which qualifications they require from applicants. Nevertheless, a school-leaving certificate, good grades and sufficient knowledge of German language are a plus. You can directly apply for a training slot at the relevant company.

There is not any age restrictions. So, it does not matter how old you are when you start vocational training, but you need to have finished basic compulsory education.

What residence status do I need for dual vocational training?

In general, third-country nationals need a residence permit for the purpose of training in order to be able to start training in Germany. You can find out more in our chapter „Vocational Training Visa“.

If you are a refugee, whether you can start dual vocational training ("betriebliche Berufsausbildung") depends on the type of residence permit you hold:

  • If you have a residence permit as an individual entitled to asylum, refugee status or subsidiary protection, you may start dual vocational training without any restrictions. You have free access to the labour market, including vocational training, for the duration of their residence permit.
  • If you have a Tolerated Residence Permit ("Duldung"), then need a work permit. You will be issued a work permit only if the Foreigners Registration Office ("Ausländerbehörde") and Employment Office ("Arbeitagentur") agree. They assess each case individually. In order to get a work permit, you must first look for a training position and then apply for a work permit for that specific training position. If you have been in Germany for four years, in principle, approval from the Employment Agency is no longer required. You can find out more in our chapter "Work permits for refugees". Please note: Individuals who are living in initial reception facilities will not be issued a work permit and cannot start vocational training.
  • If your asylum procedure is still ongoing, you need a work permit. You may apply for a work permit from the Foreigners’ Registration Office ("Ausländerbehörde") and Employment Office ("Arbeitagentur") after three months (“Sperrzeit “). To do so, you need to find a trainee position and then contact the Employment Office to request a permit for that specific training opportunity. If you have been in Germany for four years, then, in principle, you are allowed to work or start vocational training without any need for extra permits. You can find out more in our chapter "Work permits for refugees". Please note: A work permit will not be issued for refugees who live in an initial reception centre. That means you cannot start vocational training until you leave the initial reception centre.

Please note: Asylum seekers, in general, and those who have been issued a "Duldung" need a specific permit from the relevant Foreigners' Registration Office ("Aulsländerbehörde") and eventually, the Employment Agency ("Arbeitsagenture") also for internships ("Praktikum"). Contact the Jobcentre or Employment Agency and seek advice in this regard.

Attention: Asylum seekers coming from a safe country of origin who have applied for asylum after 31 August 2015 are not permitted to take part in a dual vocational training programmes. This also applies to people with a tolerated stay ("Duldung") who come from a safe country of origin and have submitted their application for asylum after 31 August 2015. Currently (as of January 2019), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Serbia, Montenegro, Albania, Kosovo, Ghana and Senegal are considered to be safe countries of origin. You can find more detailed information in our chapter “Safe Countries of Origin“.

Vocational training as an opportunity for obtaining an "Ausbildungsduldung"/residence permit

You can obtain a tolerated stay permit if you start (or are going through) vocational training in Germany. You can learn more about "Ausbldungsduldung" in our chapter "Tolerated Stay for the Purpose of Vocational Training".

How can I find a training position?

The German state provides support for people looking for a job or training opportunity. The Federal Employment Agency is responsible for this service. The Jobcentres managed by the Federal Employment Agency offer consultation on education and employment free of charge. Their staff, however, almost exclusively speak German.

The counselling centres of the Youth Migration Service (JMD) and Counselling Office for Adult Migrant ("Migrationsberatung für Erwachsene") also provide assistance in your search for a training position. On BAMF's website, you can find a JMD office in your area or search for a Counselling Office for Adult Migrant nearby. The staff in these offices speak several languages.

On www.ausbildung.dehttp://www.azubi.deplanet-beruf.de, and the IHK's Job search engine you can search for a vocational training position. 

There are also various organisations and initiatives that help refugees prepare for and find a vocational training programme. You can find out more about this in our chapter "Vocational Training: Orientation for Refugees".

How and when can I apply?

For dual vocational training, you can apply directly to the company. These training programmes usually begin in August or September. The exact time depends on the school and the city in which you live. For example, in Berlin and Hamburg, dual training courses start each year in February. In some vocational schools, when there are enough applicants, courses start in January.

On http://www.azubi.de/ you will find instructions on how to write a successful application (in German). There are also some guidelines which prepare you for the job interview. You can also find much useful information about the correct format for an application portfolio and the appropriate attitude during a job interview on planet-beruf.de.

The counselling centres of the Youth Migration Service (JMD) and Counselling Office for Adult Migrant("Migrationsberatung für Erwachsene") can also provide you with assistance. On BAMF's website, you can find a JMD office in your area or search for a Counselling Office for Adult Migrant nearby. The staff in these offices speak several languages. You can find out more by reading our chapter "Job hunting & Application".

How can I make a living during my “duale Ausbildung”?

During dual training, you will receive a wage. The amount you earn depends on the profession and the federal state in which you live. In the second and third year of training, you often earn a little more than the previous year. A part of your salary will automatically be deducted to cover your social insurance fees. If you earn more than 9,984 euros a year (as of 2022) from your dual training, you also have to pay taxes. Learn more in our chapter Tax Declaration.

Under certain conditions, you can receive vocational training allowance ("Berufsausbildungsbeihilfe" or BAB) during dual training. The BAB is financial aid for trainees, provided by the Federal Employment Agency. The youth who cannot live with their parents or those who are already 18 or older and need financial support can benefit from BAB. The amount of allowance is calculated individually. The maximum monthly payment is 635 euros. Non-German citizens can benefit from BAB, only if:

  • they are EU citizens with the right to permanent residence according to the European "Freedom of Movement" Act.
  • they have a settlement (or permanent residence) permit.
  • they are recognised as refugees or asylum seekers or an individual entitled to subsidiary protection.
  • they are tolerated, hold a so-called "Duldung" and have been legally residing in Germany for at least 15 months. During the first 15 months, you will receive asylum seekers’ benefit (“Asylbewerberleistungen”).
  • they have been in Germany for at least 5 years and were gainfully employed during this time.
  • at least one of their parents has been in Germany for a total of at least three years during the last six years while being engaged in a gainful employment.

During your asylum procedure, you can only obtain BAB if you can be expected to stay in Germany legally and permanently in the future. This is the case, for example, if you have a good chance of recognition or chance of another form of residence permit (e.g. through training). It is worthwhile to apply for the BAB. If your application is rejected, you can seek advice from a counselling centre. If you do not obtain BAB at the end, you can continue to receive asylum seeker benefits.

To apply for BAB, you need to directly contact the employment agency responsible for you. There, you will be asked to submit the contract you have signed for the vocational training. In principle, you cannot receive unemployment Benefit II (ALG II) during an in-company training. Exception: Participants who are still living with their parents and whose salary is not sufficient to cover living expenses can apply for ALG II at the Jobcenter. To do so, you need to contact the jobcentre branch responsible for you.

During training, you can work in another job for up to ten hours a week. But you have to inform your boss.

Which type of vocational training suits me?

In order to find the appropriate training programme, you can seek advice from the Employment Agency or call the hotline 0800/4 5555 00 (free of charge within Germany, from abroad you need to call 0049 911 12031010, for which there is a service fee). The experts there help you find a training programme which suits your qualifications and interests. Their staff, however, only speak German. There are also websites such as www.ausbildung.deBerufenetwww.azubi.dewww.planet-beruf.dewww.berufe.tv and the IHK job search engine where you can read job descriptions and what each profession entails. The youth migration service ("Jugendmigrationsdienst" or JMD) and adult migrant counselling centre ("Migrationsberatung für Erwachsene") help you to choose the right vocational training programme. The staff there speak many languages.

You can also visit job fairs organised in many German cities to find out more about skilled professions you can practice after vocational training. Relevant dates for such fairs can be found on Planet-Beruf.net.

You might like to also take a look at the so-called Positive list ("Positivliste"). On this list, you can find the vocational training programmes for occupations referred to as shortage occupations or "Mangelberufe" in Germany. This means that there are many vacancies. The "positive list" adapts to changes in the job market. You can find a current list of the occupations in which skilled workers are highly sought-after at mangelberufe.de. Most people opt for dual vocational training. The advantage of dual vocational training is that you end up with not only theoretical but also a great deal of practical knowledge- comprehensive expertise that is highly valued by many companies.

What comes after accomplishing the vocational training?

At the end of your training, you will receive a certificate from the vocational school, the vocational academy (“Berufsakademie”) or the chamber (HWK or IHK), which has organised the training programme.

But what comes next? Maybe you have already thought about your professional goals before starting your training programme. There are many possibilities: you can start a job, go for further training or enter university.

Important

Vocational training is worthwhile. Not only it gives you the chance of a well-paid job, but also the opportunity to obtain permanent residence in Germany.

Partner-Logos EN

A Project by:
Funded by:

Duale Ausbildung

Aktualisiert 04.08.2022

Wie finde ich einen Ausbildungsplatz?

Wer in Deutschland einen guten Beruf bekommen möchte, kann statt eines Studiums auch eine Ausbildung machen. Insgesamt gibt es etwa 330 verschiedene Ausbildungsberufe. Die Ausbildungen für diese Berufe dauern zwischen einem Jahr und dreieinhalb Jahren. Sie finden entweder nur an einer Schule statt („Schulische Ausbildung“) oder kombinieren Schulunterricht mit praktischen Einheiten in einem Betrieb oder einem Unternehmen („Duale Ausbildung“). In diesem Kapitel informieren wir Sie über die duale Ausbildung. Informationen über die schulische Ausbildung finden Sie im Kapitel „Schulische Ausbildung“.

Mit einer abgeschlossenen Berufsausbildung sind Sie eine qualifizierte Fachkraft. Qualifizierte Fachkräfte werden in Deutschland gesucht und erhalten mehr Geld für Ihre Arbeit als ungelernte Arbeiter*innen. Eine Ausbildung kann daher ein wichtiger Karriereschritt für Sie sein.

Was muss ich wissen?

Was ist eine duale Ausbildung?

Eine duale Berufsausbildung dauert zwischen zwei und dreieinhalb Jahren, je nach dem für welchen Beruf Sie sich entscheiden. In dieser Zeit arbeiten Sie in einem Betrieb und gehen gleichzeitig zur Berufsschule. Meistens haben Sie an ein oder zwei Tagen in der Woche oder wochenweise Berufsschule. Dort erlernen Sie die wichtige Theorie zu Ihrem Beruf. Das praktische Können erlernen sie dagegen in Ihrem Ausbildungsbetrieb. Weil die Berufsausbildung aus diesen zwei Teilen besteht, wird sie in Deutschland auch als duale oder betriebliche Ausbildung bezeichnet.

Welche Voraussetzungen sollte ich für eine duale Ausbildung erfüllen?

Sie sollten Deutsch können, da die Schule und der Arbeitsalltag im Betrieb/Unternehmen und die Prüfungen auf Deutsch sind. Welches Sprachniveau verlangt wird, ist davon abhängig, in welchem Beruf die Ausbildung absolviert wird. 

Welchen Schulabschluss Sie brauchen, hängt von Ihrem Berufswunsch und der dazugehörigen Ausbildung ab. Falls Sie einen Schulabschluss aus Ihrem Heimatland haben, sollten Sie diesen in Deutschland anerkennen lassen. Mehr zum Thema Anerkennung erfahren Sie in unserem Kapitel "Berufliche Anerkennung". 

Um eine duale Berufsausbildung bei einem Betrieb/Unternehmen zu beginnen, brauchen Sie kein Schulzeugnis. Jedes Unternehmen entscheidet, welche Qualifikation gewünscht ist. Trotzdem sind ein Schulzeugnis, gute Noten und ausreichende Deutschkenntnisse für die Bewerbung hilfreich. Sie müssen sich für einen Ausbildungsplatz direkt beim Unternehmen bewerben.

Es gibt keine Altersbeschränkung. Das bedeutet, dass es egal ist, wie alt Sie sind, wenn Sie Ihre Ausbildung beginnen. Sie müssen nur Ihre Schulpflicht bereits erfüllt haben.

Welchen Aufenthaltsstatus brauche ich für eine duale Berufsausbildung?

Generell brauchen Drittstaatsangehörige eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis zum Zweck der Ausbildung, um eine Ausbildung in Deutschland beginnen zu können. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in unserem Kapitel "Ausbildungsvisum".

Wenn Sie nach Deutschland geflüchtet sind, hängt es von Ihrem Aufenthaltsstatus ab, ob Sie eine betriebliche Berufsausbildung beginnen können:

  • Wenn Sie eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis als Asylberechtigte*r, anerkannter Flüchtling oder subsidiär Schutzberechtigte*r haben, dürfen Sie ohne Einschränkungen eine duale Berufsausbildung machen. Sie haben für die Dauer ihrer Aufenthaltserlaubnis uneingeschränkten Zugang zum Arbeitsmarkt inklusive Berufsausbildung.
  • Wenn Sie eine Duldung haben, brauchen Sie eine Arbeitserlaubnis. Sie können eine Arbeitserlaubnis erhalten, wenn Ausländerbehörde und Arbeitsagentur zustimmen. Ob Sie eine Genehmigung bekommen, ist also eine Einzelfall-Entscheidung. Um die Arbeitserlaubnis zu bekommen, müssen Sie sich zunächst einen Ausbildungsplatz suchen und für diesen konkreten Ausbildungsplatz dann eine Arbeitserlaubnis beantragen. Sind Sie schon vier Jahre in Deutschland, dann ist im Normalfall eine Zustimmung der Arbeitsagentur nicht mehr nötig. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in unserem Kapitel "Arbeitserlaubnis für Geflüchtete". Bitte beachten Sie: Wenn Sie noch in einer Erstaufnahmeeinrichtung wohnen, bekommen Sie keine Arbeitserlaubnis und dürfen auch keine betriebliche Berufsausbildung beginnen.
  • Wenn Sie sich noch im Asylverfahren befinden, benötigen Sie eine Arbeitserlaubnis. Sie können sich nach einer Sperrzeit von drei Monaten bei der Ausländerbehörde und der Arbeitsagentur um eine Erlaubnis bemühen. Um die Arbeitserlaubnis zu bekommen, müssen Sie sich zunächst einen Ausbildungsplatz suchen und für diesen konkreten Ausbildungsplatz dann eine Arbeitserlaubnis beantragen. Sind Sie schon vier Jahre in Deutschland, dann ist im Normalfall eine Zustimmung der Arbeitsagentur nicht mehr nötig. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in unserem Kapitel "Arbeitserlaubnis für Geflüchtete". Bitte beachten Sie: Wenn Sie noch in einer Erstaufnahmeeinrichtung wohnen, bekommen Sie keine Arbeitserlaubnis und dürfen auch keine betriebliche Berufsausbildung beginnen.

Bitte beachten Sie: Auch für ein Praktikum benötigen Asylbewerber*innen sowie Personen mit einer Duldung in der Regel die Genehmigung der zuständigen Ausländerbehörde und eventuell der Arbeitsagentur. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu Ihrem Jobcenter oder Ihrer Arbeitsagentur auf und lassen Sie sich beraten.

Achtung: Asylbewerber*innen, die aus einem "sicheren" Herkunftsland kommen und ihren Asylantrag nach dem 31. August 2015 gestellt haben, dürfen keine duale Ausbildung machen. Auch Menschen mit einer Duldung, die aus einem sicheren Herkunftsland kommen und ihren Asylantrag nach dem 31. August 2015 gestellt haben, dürfen keine duale Ausbildung machen. Aktuell (Stand 01/2019) gelten Bosnien und Herzegowina, Mazedonien, Serbien, Montenegro, Albanien, Kosovo, Ghana und Senegal als sichere Herkunftsstaaten. Mehr zum Thema sichere Herkunftsländer erfahren Sie in unserem Kapitel "Sichere Herkunftsländer".

Eine Ausbildung als Chance auf eine Duldung / eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis

Sie können eine Duldung bekommen, wenn Sie eine Ausbildung in Deutschland aufnehmen oder aufgenommen haben. Diese besondere Duldung nennt man Ausbildungsduldung. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in unserem Kapitel Ausbildungsduldung.

Wie finde ich einen Ausbildungsplatz?

In Deutschland gibt es für Menschen, die eine Arbeit oder einen Ausbildungsplatz suchen, Hilfe vom Staat. Dafür ist die Bundesagentur für Arbeit zuständig. Die Bundesagentur für Arbeit und die Jobcenter bieten kostenlose Beratungen zum Thema Ausbildung und Beruf an. Die Mitarbeiter*innen sprechen allerdings fast immer nur Deutsch.

Die Beratungsstellen des Jugendmigrationsdiensts und der Migrationsberatungen für Erwachsene bieten ebenfalls Unterstützung bei der Suche nach einem Ausbildungsplatz an. Suchen Sie einfach nach einem Jugendmigrationsdienst oder einer Migrationsberatung in Ihrer Nähe. Die Mitarbeiter dort sprechen viele Sprachen.

Um einen Ausbildungsplatz zu finden, können Sie auch die Suche auf www.ausbildung.de,  www.azubi.de, planet-beruf.de und die IHK Stellenbörse verwenden.

Für Geflüchtete gibt es außerdem verschiedene Organisationen und Initiativen, die ihnen bei der Vorbereitung und der Suche nach einem Ausbildungsplatz helfen. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in unserem Kapitel "Wer hilft mir bei der Suche nach einem Ausbildungsplatz?".

Wie und wann kann ich mich bewerben?

Für eine duale Berufsausbildung bewerben Sie sich direkt im Unternehmen. Die dualen Berufsausbildungskurse beginnen meist im August oder September. Die genaue Zeit ist bei jeder Ausbildung anders und hängt von der Stadt ab, in der Sie leben. In Berlin und Hamburg beginnen die dualen Ausbildungskurse zum Beispiel jedes Jahr im Februar. In manchen Berufsschulen beginnen die Kurse schon im Januar, falls es genug Bewerber*innen gibt. 

Auf www.azubi.de finden Sie eine Anleitung für die Bewerbung. Die Seite erklärt Ihnen auch, wie Sie sich auf das Bewerbungsgespräch vorbereiten können. Informationen über die richtige Bewerbungsmappe und das richtige Auftreten beim Bewerbungsgespräch finden Sie auch auf planet-beruf.de. Der Jugendmigrationsdienst und die Migrationsberatungen für Erwachsene helfen Ihnen direkt bei der Bewerbung. Suchen Sie einfach nach einem Jugendmigrationsdienst oder einer Migrationsberatung in Ihrer Nähe. Die Mitarbeiter dort sprechen viele Sprachen. Mehr zum Thema Bewerbung erfahren Sie auch. in unserem Kapitel "Arbeitssuche und Bewerbung".

Wie kann ich eine duale Ausbildung finanzieren?

Während einer dualen Ausbildung bekommen Sie ein Gehalt. Wie viel Sie genau verdienen, hängt vom Beruf und dem Bundesland ab, in dem Sie die Ausbildung machen. Im zweiten und dritten Ausbildungsjahr verdient man etwas mehr als im Jahr davor. Von Ihrem Gehalt wird ein Teil für Sozialversicherungen abgezogen. Wenn Sie mehr als 9.984 Euro (Stand 2022) im Jahr verdienen, müssen Sie auch Steuern zahlen. Mehr zum Thema Steuern erfahren Sie in unserem Kapitel "Steuererklärung".

Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen können Sie für eine duale Ausbildung Berufsausbildungsbeihilfe (BAB) bekommen. Die BAB ist eine finanzielle Förderung für Auszubildende durch die Bundesagentur für Arbeit. Mit der BAB werden Menschen unterstützt, die nicht bei Ihren Eltern wohnen können oder die bereits 18 Jahre alt sind und finanzielle Unterstützung brauchen. Die Höhe der Förderung wird individuell berechnet. Personen ohne deutsche Staatsbürgerschaft werden allerdings nur unterstützt, wenn:

  • Sie EU-Bürger*innen mit dem Recht auf Daueraufenthalt im Sinne des Freizügigkeitsgesetzes/EU sind.
  • Sie eine Niederlassungserlaubnis oder eine Erlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EG besitzen.
  • Sie als Flüchtling nach der Genfer Flüchtlingskonvention oder Asylberechtigte*r oder subsidiär Schutzberechtigte*r anerkannt sind.
  • Sie geduldet sind und sich seit mindestens 15 Monaten in Deutschland aufhalten. In den ersten 15 Monaten bekommen Sie Asylbewerberleistungen.
  • Sie sich seit mindestens fünf Jahren in Deutschland aufhalten und in dieser Zeit erwerbstätig waren.
  • sich mindestens eins Ihrer Elternteile während der letzten sechs Jahre insgesamt mindestens drei Jahre in Deutschland aufgehalten hat und erwerbstätig war.

Menschen im Asylverfahren können BAB nur dann bekommen, wenn bei ihnen in Zukunft ein rechtmäßiger und dauerhafter Aufenthalt zu erwarten ist. Das ist z.B. der Fall, wenn Sie gute Chancen auf eine Anerkennung oder die Chance auf einen anderen Aufenthaltstitel (z.B. durch die Ausbildung) haben. Es lohnt sich, einen Antrag auf BAB zu stellen. Wenn Ihr Antrag abgelehnt wird, können Sie sich bei einer Beratungsstelle beraten lassen. Wenn Sie keine BAB bekommen, können Sie weiterhin Asylbewerberleistungen bekommen.

Die Berufsausbildungsbeihilfe beantragen Sie direkt bei der für Sie zuständigen Agentur für Arbeit. Sie müssen bei der Beantragung den unterschriebenen Ausbildungsvertrag vorlegen.

Arbeitslosengeld II (ALG II) können Sie während einer betrieblichen Ausbildung normalerweise nicht bekommen. Ausnahme: Auszubildende, die noch bei Ihren Eltern wohnen und deren Gehalt nicht zum Lebensunterhalt genügt, können ALG II beim Jobcenter beantragen. Wenden Sie sich dafür an das für Sie zuständige Jobcenter.

Während der Ausbildung können Sie bis zu zehn Stunden pro Woche in einem anderen Job arbeiten.

Welche Ausbildung passt zu mir?

Um die passende Ausbildung zu finden, können Sie sich von der Agentur für Arbeit  persönlich beraten lassen oder die Hotline 0800/4 5555 00 anrufen (innerhalb Deutschlands kostenlos, aus dem Ausland mit Gebühr unter 0049 911 12031010). Die Berater helfen Ihnen, eine passende Ausbildung zu finden. Die Mitarbeiter dort sprechen allerdings nur Deutsch. Es gibt außerdem Internetseiten, wie www.ausbildung.de, Berufenetwww.azubi.de, www.planet-beruf.de, www.berufe.tv und die IHK Stellenbörse, auf denen Sie sich Berufsprofile ansehen können. Der Jugendmigrationsdienst und die Migrationsberatungen für Erwachsene helfen Ihnen bei der Wahl der richtigen Ausbildung. Die Mitarbeiter dort sprechen viele Sprachen.

Auf der Webseite der Arbeitsagentur finden Sie zudem Veranstaltungen zum Berufsleben.

Interessant für Ihre Wahl könnte auch die "Positivliste" sein. Auf dieser Liste stehen alle Berufsausbildungen von Berufen, die in Deutschland als Mangelberufe bezeichnet werden. Das heißt, dass es hier viele freie Stellen gibt. Die Positivliste ändert sich immer wieder. Die aktuellen Mangelberufe für Facharbeiter*innen finden Sie auf mangelberufe.de.

Die meisten Menschen entscheiden sich für eine duale Berufsausbildung. Der Vorteil einer dualen Berufsausbildung ist, dass Sie am Ende nicht nur theoretisches, sondern auch sehr viel praktisches Wissen haben. Das wird von vielen Unternehmen sehr geschätzt.

Was kommt nach der Ausbildung?

Am Ende Ihrer Ausbildung erhalten Sie ein Zeugnis von der Berufsschule, der Berufsakademie oder von der Kammer (HWK oder IHK), welche die Ausbildung anbietet.

Aber was kommt danach? Vielleicht haben Sie sich schon vor dem Beginn Ihrer Ausbildung überlegt, welches Ziel Sie haben. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten: Sie können eine Arbeit beginnen, eine Weiterbildung anfangen oder studieren.

Wichtig

Eine Ausbildung lohnt sich. Damit haben Sie nicht nur Chancen auf einen gut bezahlten Job, sondern auch die Möglichkeit, ein dauerhaftes Aufenthaltsrecht in Deutschland zu bekommen.

Partner-Logos DE

Ein Projekt von:
Gefördert durch: